Demoting errors to warnings

On rare occasions Plumbr ends up flagging user interaction or API as failed in situations where the error detected does not impact real user experience. To overcome such situations, it is possible to demote an error to warning. This possibility is available in error detail view:

After demoting an error, all future user interactions/API calls containing this error will no longer be flagged as failed. Historical data will also be updated. Depending on the data volumes, updating the history can take up to one hour to complete.

Demoted errors turn into warnings. Warnings are accessible via Plumbr UI in the Errors menu item. To see the warnings, toggle the warning icon in the error list header to see the warnings:

In case an error was incorrectly demoted, promoting it back to error is also possible. Open warning details and click Promote to turn the warning back to error.